The ~Texas~ Mustang Project's Blog

Working for better management options and cohabitation through compromise and communication for the American Wild Mustang

Very Intersting News Video from Fox News, July 29, 2009…

Posted by Texas Mustang Project on January 24, 2010


I was searching the videos on FoxNews for “BLM”, “wild horse”, etc… This video popped up, and I saw that it was old, but I figured, what the hey? Wow… I have heard reports like this before, but this one just kind of “popped out” at me for some reason… It’s titled “Pony Up”    I would love to hear what you guys think… *T*

http://www.foxnews.com/search-results/m/25527104/pony-up.htm#q=BLM

3 Responses to “Very Intersting News Video from Fox News, July 29, 2009…”

  1. reveil39 said

    The video is actually kind of disturbing for me, even if sometimes I lose count of the numbers.
    I think it’s because the reporter’s claim is actually based on the cost of the birth control for horses and the end result comes out ridiculed.
    What’s real or not? Hard to tell from just that video.

  2. Yea, I know what you mean. It just hit me a little harder than some of the others because it was done last summer and we’re still in what seems to be the same situation.

  3. Same old same old. Too many horses – they might take away some land from the cattle. (!) No explanation about how many cattle the taxpayers are supporting. How the horses could be managed on the range and not cost the millions to hold them – which wasn’t even mentioned.

    Distortion of the problem from start to finish. But then, that’s what I expect from Fox.

Leave a Reply

 
