The ~Texas~ Mustang Project's Blog

Working for better management options and cohabitation through compromise and communication for the American Wild Mustang

(Updated) Response to “TheandBetween”, or “My Healthy Horse”, Blog post today…

Posted by Texas Mustang Project on January 24, 2010


Updated at 1850hrs: see below for reply post from Eileen O’Connor, author of My Healthy Horse blog page…

I received notification a little while ago that The Mustang Project’s Blog had been mentioned on another blog’s page in a post. The following is the link to that post:

“My Healthy Horse” Blog page…
 
If that link doesn’t work, try this one:
 
My response in the comments section, still “awaiting moderation”… *now posted, 1850hrs*
 
themustangproject   Please Note: Your comment is awaiting moderation.

All,

I do apologize for the confusion about The Mustang Project’s Blog page… However, the posts were never removed from the blog. Specifically, the 4th Edition of You Be the Judge is just an older post whose URL went to the next page under “Previous Entries” (https://themustangproject.wordpress.com/page/2/).
The links to the You Be the Judge Editions referenced above are as follows:

To view all Editions of You Be the Judge:
https://themustangproject.wordpress.com/category/you-be-the-judge-series/

To view the 4th Edition of You Be the Judge:
https://themustangproject.wordpress.com/2010/01/11/you-be-the-judge-4th-edition-january-11-2010-calico-gather/

As well, I encourage you to read the information posted on the You Be the Judge page of the blog…
https://themustangproject.wordpress.com/you-be-the-judge/

I also understand (all too well) the frustration involved with the BLM’s “ever-changing story”. But this is the purpose of the series: to report as much information as possible, then allow the reader to decide for themselves. Personally, I think that the evidence is pretty clear in this case.

By the way, I love this article. Very nice work!

Sincerely,

Tracie Lynn Thompson
Author, Publisher & Moderator
The Mustang Project’s Blog
You Be the Judge Series

While I appreciate that there are re-posts of the series, I do ask that before re-posting information stating that I have removed links or otherwise altered information that was previously posted, please verify that this is actually the case. I will post another update stating my intentions or actions if ever there is a removal or alteration, as I have done previously. My contact information is posted all over this blog page, and as most of you here already know, my phone is never too far from my side. My emails are received even when I am not online via my phone as well. The only time I do not reply promptly is when I am actually getting a few winks of sleep LOL. I am only one person, and I am only the messenger. I have always held to my original position and I still do.

Thx!  *T*

Reply from Eileen O’Connor, theandbetween

Thank you for the comment and the clarification, Tracie. I corrected my post to link to the new location of the quote on your weblog.

I think you have your work cut out for you, but it is definitely a worthwhile undertaking to try to get as much accurate information out as possible. I have read information on your blog that I have not seen published anywhere else.

Another comment on my post suggests the BLM’s left hand may not always know what the right hand is doing. I think that is likely and I also believe the times and circumstances require that a greater effort be made to correct that. When an agency takes on the responsibility of being the sole provider of information, it has a much greater duty to ensure that the information is accurate and complete.

2 Responses to “(Updated) Response to “TheandBetween”, or “My Healthy Horse”, Blog post today…”

  1. I think that is likely and I also believe the times and circumstances require that a greater effort be made to correct that. When an agency takes on the responsibility of being the sole provider of information, it has a much greater duty to ensure that the information is accurate and complete.

    • I would have to agree with you on this one. If you are going to be the *only* source for something, you must make it available at all times. If you are not able to facilitate this, then you should allow someone else to also be a source for the times when you cannot.
      Additionally, the quality should always be upheld, regardless of what the outcome could or would be.
      Bottom line: When you take on a responsibility for anything you take on the rewards, but also the consequences. Deal with them both, or don’t take the responsibility at all.
      T.

Leave a Reply

 
