The ~Texas~ Mustang Project's Blog

Working for better management options and cohabitation through compromise and communication for the American Wild Mustang

I’ve decided…

Posted by Texas Mustang Project on January 24, 2010


I have decided that I am never going to give you guys a set day or time that I will be posting something ever again! Every time I do, something always messes up that prevents me from getting the post out when I said I would. Yesterday, I told you guys I would be posting some info about hoof sloughs and other educational material shortly. Last night, my original laptop finally gave up the ghost, and it died. Not just quit, died. So at 0030hrs this morning, I was in Wal-Mart begrudgingly purchasing a new laptop. It has taken all of today to get it to the point that I could little more than reply to a few of your comments. Currently, it is downloading and installing updates. Why they don’t send these things out ready to go, I will never know. But I will sure as heck ask the computer-maker-people if ever I see them on the street!

So! Just as soon as this contraption finishes rebooting and downloading and uploading and sideloading and doing the chicken dance, I will finish up the work on the promised posts, and I will get them posted to the site just as soon as I can. (<-see, no definite time or date LOL) And hopefully, now with a new laptop, we won’t have this little problem anymore! Quick, everybody cross your fingers and knock on wood!

*T*

4 Responses to “I’ve decided…”

  1. Trish Kerby said

    The Best Laid Plans of Mice and Men, sometimes goes Awry.

    Your doing fine dear!
    Trish

    • Trish, that is too funny! My other half and I love the movie “The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy”… In the end, the main character, Arthur, finds that the world is really run by mice!
      The other character says, “You know, best laid plans of mice…”
      Arthur says, “And men.”
      The other guys says, “No, well, yea, no, I don’t think men really had much to do with it…” and he does the piglet-snort-laugh!
      Thanks a million for that one girl, I really needed it this afternoon!
      *T*

  2. Shireen said

    Consider fingers crossed and wood knocked on! Aren’t the updates insane! I agree with you, shouldn’t that be done before you get it? Of course I’ve heard that as soon as you “Buy a NEW Computer”, it’s already ‘outdated’ before you get out of the door! Go figure?
    Good Luck!
    Shi

Leave a Reply

 
